AU Bird Hall of Fame - 2008 Young Birds

The ultimate recognition of a pigeon's racing achievement in a single season of competition is to receive the AU Hall of Fame Award. We honor the young bird performers for the 2008 season.

In addition to a minimum requirement of three diploma-winning performances, the essential factors in the Hall of Fame scoring are race position, number of birds in competition, and distance flown. The highest scoring pigeon is awarded the AU Young Bird Hall of Fame Award. The second highest score receives the Runner Up AU Young Bird Hall of Fame Award. The next eight qualified pigeons are listed as Qualified Contenders in their order of finish.

Congratulations to the Young Bird Hall of Fame Class of 2008!

2008 Young Bird Hall of Fame

Pos %	<u> </u>	Name	Band			Color Sex		Qualifying Race Miles	
		ame Winner Benny Czyz	0178	AU	08	JRF	BSPL	н	248, 101, 207, 303, 317
		ame Runner Up Bill Hill	2581	AU	08	AHPI	SIL	С	291, 109, 305, 136, 198
		ame Qualified Co. Mike Belus	ntender 0119		08	FMT	вс	н	275, 158, 128, 158, 332
4 1.05	1%	John Minnuies	0068	AU	80	BSC	BWF	н	161, 265, 212, 265, 212
5 1.09	7%	Matt Wiesbrock	0519	AU	08	GFL	DC	Н	303, 199, 136, 303, 303
6 1.36	1%	Matt Wiesbrock	0342	AU	08	ALCA	BSWF	Н	303, 303, 251, 303, 199
7 1.37	6%	Casey Wrobel	19268	AU	08	ARPU	BCWF	С	316, 100, 206, 248, 303
8 1.38	4%	Gene Seften	0687	AU	08	SAN	вв	Н	129, 306, 260, 187, 260
9 1.47	3%	Dan Buonagurio	0611	AU	08	FSI	вс	С	245, 291, 83, 207, 245
10 1.4	96%	John Bugajski	0110	AU	08	OL	BLUE	С	97, 300, 204, 97, 314